Grounded small groups

Grounded Groups are a small group experience that allow us to simply connect with each other and grow in our relationship with God. We meet in various homes for a light dinner or dessert and a discussion of the Sunday morning message. We host Grounded Groups in the fall, the winter, and spring for 4-7 weeks in each session. Your group will be a great way to meet and get to know others at The River Church in a casual, relaxed setting.


Our new Grounded Group Winter Session will begin the week of February 3, 2019.


There are three simple ways to find your fit in a Grounded Group:

1] Ask your friends at The River which group they are in, and look into joining their group.

2] View the current groups below and email the contact for a group you would like to join.

3] Fill out a contact card below and in the Comments section, let us know you would like to join a Grounded Group, and we will help you find a good group.


Here is a list of Grounded Groups gathering this Winter:


Contact, Date & Time, City:

Meghan Engen, meghan.engen@gmail.com, Mondays, 7:30pm, South Redondo Beach

April Thille, april@riversouthbay.org, Tuesdays, 7:00pm, South Redondo Beach & Palos Verdes Estates

Andrew Moore, mooreofandrew@me.com, Tuesdays, 7:00pm, Palos Verdes Estates

Danny Waddell, danielwaddell04@gmail.comTuesdays 7:30pm, South Redondo Beach

Glenn & Stephanie Komae,  gskomae@msn.comWednesdays 6:30pm, Rolling Hills Estates

Carol McFarland, carolmcfarland1@gmail.com, Wednesdays, 6:45pm, Palos Verdes

Bob Pyke, bpyke7@gmail.comWednesdays, 7:00pm, Rolling Hills Estates

Gale Kadota, gkadota@aol.com, Wednesdays, 7:00pm, San Pedro

Bill MacPhee,  bill@riversouthbay.orgThursdays, 7:00pm, Rolling Hills Estates

Jack Nelson,  jackwnelson@yahoo.comThursdays, 7:00pm, South Redondo Beach


Fill out a contact card to join a group. 

more ways to connect


  • Women

    Type content here...

  • Men

    Type content here...

  • Youth

    Type content here...